top of page
Welcome to 
Tebah of Grace
Words of Grace Through 
Another Vessel
By Jenny Stade
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Subscribe to

Tebah of Grace Blog

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

The Word of God

"The word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the hurt." Hebrews 4:12

"Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God." Ephesians 6:17

"So is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it." Isaiah 55:11

"All scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting, and training in righteousness. So that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work." II Timothy 3:16-17

"You are my refuge and my shield; Your word is my source of hope." Psalm 119:114

"Your Word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path" Psalm 119:105

"Heaven and earth will disappear, but my words will never disappear." Matthew 24:35

"The grass withers, and the flowers fade, but the Word of our God stands forever" Isaiah 40:8

If I were to get one point across on this blog it would be the transforming power of the Word of God, the Bible. Listen to me, it is not just words on a page. It's not just a special book with some nice words. It is POWER. In Hebrews 4 it is referred to as alive and active. It is your sword of the Spirit (Ephesians 6:17). How many of us are sitting around, too busy to even open it up? Or are you really making use of the precious tool you have in front of you?

Listen to me, my friend, if I am passionate about anything it would be this. I want to sit across from you, hold your hands, and look you in the eye and tell you how it has transformed me. God's word never goes out void or empty (Isaiah 55:11). God has ministered to me through those pages. The Word of God has transformed my life. It has breathed life from God to me in hard times. Each one of those pages is "God breathed" (II Timothy 3). The bible was written as God spoke them to the individual writing it down. It is in fact the inspired Word of God. And He is speaking to YOU! There is nothing like an answer to prayer from the Word of God. Nothing like hearing God say He will "do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine (Ephesians 3:20)." Or while praying about an answer having the scripture say "Wait, my daughter, until you find out what happens (Ruth 3:18)" and then when it happens your mind is blown. When God has spoken direction into my life from II Timothy with, "God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline (1:7)." His Word has been my source of hope (Psalm 119:114). You have no idea how the Bible has brought a great light to my uncertain and dark path (Psalm 119:105).

These words will never disappear or pass away (Matthew 24:35). No matter what is going on around us the Bible will not die but will stand forever (Isaiah 40:8). "The sum of God's word is truth, and every one of God's righteous rules endures forever (Psalm 119:160)". Take up His Word, take up your sword, my friend. Stop and listen for Him to speak to you through it. Take time and be astounded by these Words that are the same now and forever and will always ring true. Read the scriptures listed at the beginning of this post and let them soak in again.

bottom of page