top of page
Welcome to 
Tebah of Grace
Words of Grace Through 
Another Vessel
By Jenny Stade
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Subscribe to

Tebah of Grace Blog

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

3 Ways God Changed Me

I want to open up this blog to be a platform for people who might stumble upon this page looking for something.  Sometimes you might find yourself looking for a real divine intervention.  Other times God just seems to be knocking down your door unexpectedly, that is the way I became a Christian.  Many years ago I was far away from searching for a God to follow.  I was perfectly okay in the way things were and the life I was living.  But God has a way of getting a hold of us and finding us wherever we are.  

Here are the 3 ways God changed me.  Changed me when I wasn't expecting it.  Changed me for so much better.  Changed me and stepped into my life in ways that only a true God can orchestrate. 

1. He broke down my walls 

When I became a Christian, God had to knock down my walls to open my eyes.  You know, the walls that we put up to pretend to the world that everything is good, when it really isn't.  I had been walking around in a daze and cloud of life.  Then suddenly I was out in the clear and people saw me.  The walls I had in place became miraculously invisible.  People saw my hurt, they saw my sadness, and they embraced it with compassion.  I was taken aback at first.  How did they know?  How did they see through so easily?  There was no fake facade that I could stand behind.  But it quickly became a sigh of relief that I no longer had to pretend.  

Micah 2:13 "The One who breaks open the way will go up before them; they will break through the gate and go out.  Their King will pass through before them, the Lord at their head." NIV

2. He spoke to me

God suddenly became more real to me than I had ever experienced in my life.  He was suddenly just as present as any other person I had encountered throughout the day.  When God is chasing after you or if you feel the urge to chase after God you will sense Him there in the smallest moments and in the largest moments.  You will have your "conscience" convict you of where you still fall short.  Later, my friend, you will realize that "conscience" isn't an element of your subconscious but Holy Spirit speaking to you, convicting you.  Then to follow those small moments you feel an inner voice whispering to you.  Thoughts that leave you astounded, ones if you were truthful, these thoughts are not your own.  They are God's gentle whisper,  God's gentle direction. 

1 Kings 19:11-12 "The Lord said, "Go out and stand on the mountain in the presence of the Lord, for the Lord is about to pass by ."  Then a great and powerful wind tore the mountains apart and shattered the rocks before the Lord, but the Lord was not in the wind.  After the wind there was an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake.  After the earthquake came a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire.  And after the fire came a gentle whisper." NIV

3. He transformed my life

I had goals and plans for my life but they weren't great.  They weren't even good.  They were just a somewhat direction for the future.  But when I became a follower of Jesus my goals and plans expanded.  I felt empowered and able to accomplish with Christ help.  I felt inspired to do more.  I had an inner direction now, that wasn't there before.  I look back on how far I've come now and I am amazed.  I know the only way I could have come this far is through Christ.  There is something about having Jesus with you that changes your direction, alters your course, and takes you to new heights.  

Phillippians 4: 13 "I can do all things through Him who gives me strength." NIV

tebahofgrace

bottom of page